Nomination for 2024 Zuckerberg $60,000 Water Prize


Nomination for 2024 Zuckerberg Water Prize

The Zuckerberg Water Prize offers a biannual award of $60,000 to acknowledge the outstanding achievements and global impact of an individual or organization in the broader field of Water.


The Zuckerberg Water Prize is an international award, and the Executive Committee welcomes the nomination of candidates researching, developing or implementing impactful and lasting water knowledge, solutions, management and policies all over the world.



Nominations will be evaluated by a panel of leading international experts comprising the Executive Committee of the Zuckerberg Institute. Members of the Executive Committee are foremost leaders in their fields and represent different disciplines, approaches, institutions and organizations within the global field of Water.


Nominations for the 2024 prize are open until January 15th, 2024. Nominated candidates are evaluated on the following criteria, with a focus on ensuring equal opportunities:

·        Outstanding Achievements of Lasting Significance

·        Public Advocacy

·        Academic, Technological or Policy Research, or International Development

·        Leadership in Water Issues

How to Apply

·        Deadline for Prize submission: January 15th 2024

·        Announcement date: March 1st, 2024

·        Award ceremony: May 27th, 2024

·        All forms and letters must be in English.

Submissions must include all the following items:

1. Nomination Cover Form

2. Nomination Letter

3. Three Recommendation Letters

4. Curriculum Vitae


Post a Comment


Post a Comment (0)